Splash Image: Freie Klasse in Action

GLADT e.V und LesMigraS in Kooperation mit Inter Flugs laden euch herzlich ein:

Podiumsdiskussion: Direnişin „O“ Biçimi…

„You will not be able to stay home, brother. You will not be able to plug in, turn on and cop out. You will not be able to lose yourself on skag and skip, skip out for beer during commercials… because the revolution will not be televised.“
Gil Scott-Heron

Am Abend des 31. Mai 2013 als tausende von Demonstranten auf die Straßen Istanbuls gingen, um die Stadt wieder für sich zu beanspruchen, berichtete keine von den Massenmedien in der Türkei davon. Mobilisiert durch Twitter, WhatsApp und viele andere Formen von sozialen Netzwerken wurden die Gezi-Proteste zum größten Aufstand in der moderne Geschichte der Türkei.
Die LSBTQI-Community in der Türkei vereinte sich unter den Namen ‚LGBT BLOK‘ und spielte eine große Rolle bei dem Widerstand, vom Bauen einer Barrikade, über Essen vorbereiten bis hin zu Erster Hilfe im besetzten Gezi Park. Die Allianzen und Solidarität, die im Gezi Park gegründet wurden, wurden von mehr als 40.000 Menschen beim Istanbul Pride March am 30. Juni 2013 gefeiert.
Wir laden Kadir Yılmaz (LSBT-Aktivist), Burcu (Aktivistin), Bawer Çakır (Journalist, Blogger) und Ulaş Dutlu (Trans*-Aktivist, Filme-Macher) zu einer Podiumsdiskussion ein über den Gezi-Aufstand, die Rolle der LSBTQI-Mitmacher_innen und über das Benutzen der sozialen Medien als Mittel zum Widerstand.

Splash Image: Freie Klasse in Action

GLADT e.V und LesMigraS in Kooperation mit Inter Flugs laden euch herzlich ein:

Panel discussion: Direnişin “O” Biçimi…

On the night of May 31st 2013, as thousands of protesters hit the streets of Istanbul demanding their right to the city, not a single one of the mainstream media channels in Turkey reported the event. Mobilized through Twitter, WhatsApp, and many other social media tools, The Gezi Protests became the biggest uprising in the history of modern Turkey.
The LGBTQI community in Turkey united under the name ‘LGBT BLOK’ and played a big role in the resistance, from forming barricades to providing food service and first aid in the Gezi Park occupation. The alliances and solidarity formed in Gezi Park were celebrated by more than 40 thousand people during the Istanbul Pride march on June 30, 2013.
We are holding a panel discussion with Kadir Yılmaz (LGBT activist), Burcu (Activist), Bawer Çakır (Journalist, Blogger) and Ulaş Dutlu (Trans activist, Film Maker) about Gezi Uprising, the LGBTQI involvement and the use of Social Media as weapons of resistance.